Weekly updates:

Posted by

Weekly updates

With a new year upon us, it’s time for our outgoing resident DJ Captain Franco to pass the baton to 2015’s party-starters: Grey Marle Music.

Grey Marle Music is the collective that keeps some of your favourite forward-thinking creatives cosy. It’s made up of musicians Chiefs, DEER, Dugong Jr, Fossa Beats, Mikey Hundred, along with menswear maverick Alexandra Hackett (A.L.C.H.).

Our first mix comes courtesy of Melbourne’s DEER, who laces this one with his trademark shimmering futuristic flourishes and downright lascivious bass. He’s even thrown in a few unheard and unreleased tracks because he has more fire material than he knows what to do with.

And if you’re keen to find out about the blood sweat and tears that go into crafting a monthly mix series, then check out our debriefing with Captain Franco.


DEER – ‘Warning Intro’
T- Pain – ‘Up Down’ (DEER Remix)
Ryuichi Sakamoto – ‘Merry Christmas Mr. Lawrence’
DEER – ???
Dugong Jr – ???
Nicki Minaj – ‘Only’ (feat. Drake, Lil Wayne and Chris Brown)
Dugong Jr – ‘Fish Tears’
DEER x Chiefs – ???
Jacques Greene – ‘No Excuse’ (Yung Gud VIP RMX)
Yung Lean – ‘Monster’
Karman – ‘Eaux (‘Til the End)’
DEER – ???
Basenji – ‘Heirloom’
Ariana Grande – ‘Be My Baby’ (feat. Cashmere Cat) (Cashmere Cat Edit)
DEER – ‘Falala (Reprised)’
Chiefs – ‘I Could Be Down’ (DEER Remix)

More Grey Marle