Weekly updates:

Posted by

Weekly updates

In between writing songs for Britney, Solange Knowles Sky Ferreira and covering Drake’s Hold On We’re Going Home, the ever-productive Dev Hynes, aka Blood Orange, has managed to somehow find the time to record the follow up to 2011’s Costal Grooves.

This time round the 11-track LP titled Cupid Deluxe features a heavy roster of special guests including the likes of beats master Clams Casino, rapper Despot and UK grime producer Skepta.

In conjunction with the album announcement, Dev did a little seven-minute Q&A answering some very unconventional questions like “so a lot of people hate you now?” with a very blasé looking interviewer. (It’s okay – she is his friend).

Cupid Deluxe tracklist

1. Chamakay
2. You’re Not Good Enough
3. Uncle Ace
4. No Right Thing
5. It Is What It Is
6. Chosen
7. Clipped On
8. Always Let You Down
9. On The Line
10. High Street
11. Time Will Tell