Weekly updates:

Posted by

Weekly updates

Genre-mashing IDM behemoth Flying Lotus has announced the follow up to 2012’s Until The Quiet Comes alongside a string of American, Canadian and British tour dates.

The new album entitled You’re Dead! is set for an October 6–7 release and features horror manga inspired artwork that riffs heavily on the style of comic artist Junji Ito.

Although Flying Lotus has been consistently posting new tracks on his SoundCloud right up until two months ago, it’s unclear if not unlikely any of them would be debuts from the new release given the abrupt announcement.

Unfortunately, it’s also unclear weather or not Flying Lotus will be extending his tour into other parts of the world like he did with his last album release nor have support acts been announced. (Animal Collective or Thom Yorke again plz, Mr Lotus.)

The release date comes more than two years since Flying Lotus’ last full-length release under the moniker but he produced a handful of the tracks on his animated rap alias Captain Murphy’s late 2012 debut Duality.

Tickets go on sale July 25. The full list of dates are below.


09 Orlando, FL @ The Beacham
10 Miami, FL @ iii Points
11 Atlanta, GA @ The Tabernacle
12 Chapel Hill, NC @ Cat’s Cradle
13 Washington, DC @ Lincoln Theater
14 Philadelphia, PA @ Tower Theater
15 New York, NY @ Terminal 5
17 Boston, MA @ Paradise
18 Burlington, VT @ Higher Ground
20 Montreal, QC @ SAT
21 Toronto, ON @ The Danforth Music Hall
23 Detroit, MI @ Royal Oak Music Theater
24 Chicago, IL @ Concord Music Hall


07 London, GB @ Roundhouse
09 Austin, TX @ Fun Fun Fun Fest
11 Phoenix, AZ @ Marquee Theater
15 Santa Cruz, CA @ Catalyst
17 Portland, OR @ Roseland
18 Seattle, WA @ Neptune
19 Vancouver, BC @ Commodore Ballroom
21 Salt Lake City, UT @ The Complex
22 Denver, CO @ Fillmore Auditorium

Finn Houlihan


More Flying Lotus

Watch: Flying Lotus – Phantasm music video
Police say Schoolboy Q shooting targeted
Listen: Smoke DZA – Just My Thoughts (Prod. Flying Lotus)